Skip to main content

UCF welcomes faculty, staff, and students back to campus for the Fall 2020 semester. For information and resources related to BlendFlex and Remote instruction, please refer to UCF Keep Teaching (for faculty) and UCF Keep Learning (for students) pages. Additionally, be sure to review Our Promise to Support the UCF Community and see how everyone at the Division of Digital Learning is here to support our Knights.

Our Mission

The Division of Digital Learning is responsible for leveraging innovative educational technology in support of UCF’s mission, with a particular emphasis on exploring pioneering ways to positively impact student access, enrollment, success, time to graduation, the cost of providing an education, and the quality of the learning experience.

Our Locations

Digital Learning Center

Division of Digital Learning
Center for Distributed Learning
Continuing Education
Impact Evaluation
Mobile Strategy & Innovation
Pegasus Innovation Lab
UCF Online

Classroom Building 1

Faculty Multimedia Center
Webcourses@UCF Support (Remote Office)
Instructional Design Team (Remote Office)

Partnership 2

CDL Video
UCF Online Connect Center

Get Support

UCF Online Connect Center

From application to graduation, the UCF Online Connect Center team will work with you as advocates and guides throughout your fully online academic experience at UCF.

Email: Webcourses@ucf.edu
Phone: 855-903-8576

Website

Webcourses@UCF Support

Get support with Webcourses@UCF.

Email: Webcourses@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-0407

Website

Continuing Education Front Desk

UCF Division of Continuing Education offers courses to help you prepare for your next big steps in college or career, grow personally or professionally, or transform your future.

Email: ce@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-882-0260

Website

Faculty Multimedia Center

Design and create media elements for your course.

Email: FMC@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-0519

Website

CDL Front Desk

As the central agent for online learning at UCF, CDL transforms lives by making a high-quality UCF education available to anyone, anywhere, anytime through the innovative use of technology.

Email: cdl@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-4910

Website


Our Leadership

Thomas B. Cavanagh, Ph.D.

Thomas B. Cavanagh, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Cavanagh@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4913


Allison Henderson

Allison Henderson

Executive Administrative Assistant
alli@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4912


Chuck Dziuban, Ph.D.

Chuck Dziuban, Ph.D.

Director, Research Initiative for Teaching Effectiveness
Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu
(407) 823-5478


Patsy Moskal, Ph.D.

Patsy Moskal, Ph.D.

Director of Digital Learning Impact Evaluation
Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0283


Robert G.S. Reed, M.S.

Robert G.S. Reed, M.S.

Director, UCF Online Operations
rgreed@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4915


Anita Gabbard M.A.

Anita Gabbard, M.A.

Manager of Division Operations
Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4914


Kelvin Thompson

Kelvin Thompson, Ed.D.

Executive Director, Center for Distributed Learning
kelvin@ucf.edu
(407)823-0462


Jennifer Sumner

Jenny Sumner, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost, Division of Digital Learning
Jennifer.Sumner@ucf.edu
(407)823-3119

 


Eric Michael

Eric Michael, M.A.

Director of Strategic Communications, Division of Digital Learning
Eric.Michael@ucf.edu

 


Sean Armstrong

Sean Armstrong, Ed.D.

Executive Director of Continuing Education
Sean.Armstrong@ucf.edu
(407)823-1586

 

Affiliated Leadership

Karen Cobbs

Karen Cobbs

Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs Business Center
Karen.Cobbs@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0256


Don Merritt, Ph.D.

Don Merritt, Ph.D.

Director, Office of Instructional Resources
Don.Merritt@ucf.edu
(407)823-3727


Joshua Bedwell

Joshua Bedwell

Director of Marketing, UCF Online
Joshua.Bedwell@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2177



How We Are Organized

Digital Learning Org Chart      

 

Division of Digital Learning

CDL org chart      

 

Center for Distributed Learning

Continuing Education Org Chart      

 

Continuing Education

UCF Online Connect Center Org Chart      

 

UCF Online Connect Center