Skip to main content

UCF welcomes faculty, staff, and students back to campus for the Fall 2020 semester. For information and resources related to BlendFlex and Remote instruction, please refer to UCF Keep Teaching (for faculty) and UCF Keep Learning (for students) pages. Additionally, be sure to review Our Promise to Support the UCF Community and see how everyone at the Division of Digital Learning is here to support our Knights.

Our Mission

The Division of Digital Learning is responsible for leveraging innovative educational technology in support of UCF’s mission, with a particular emphasis on exploring pioneering ways to positively impact student access, enrollment, success, time to graduation, the cost of providing an education, and the quality of the learning experience.

Our Locations

Digital Learning Center

Division of Digital Learning
Center for Distributed Learning
Impact Evaluation
Mobile Strategy & Innovation
Pegasus Innovation Lab
UCF Online

Classroom Building 1

Office of Instructional Resources
Faculty Multimedia Center
Multimedia Support
Multimedia Systems & Technology
Event Production

 

General Contact Information

Webcourses@UCF Support

Get support with Webcourses@UCF.

Email: Webcourses@ucf.edu
Phone: 407-823-0407

Website

Faculty Multimedia Center

Design and create media elements for your course.

Email: FMC@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-0519

Website

CDL Front Desk

As the central agent for online learning at UCF, CDL transforms lives by making a high-quality UCF education available to anyone, anywhere, anytime through the innovative use of technology.

Email: cdl@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-4910

Website

OIR Front Desk

The Office of Instructional Resources helps faculty leverage multimedia technologies to enhance student learning and create an intuitive classroom experience.

Email: oir@ucf.edu
Phone: (407) 823-2571

Website


Our Leadership

Thomas B. Cavanagh, Ph.D.

Thomas B. Cavanagh, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Digital Learning
Cavanagh@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4913


Allison Henderson

Allison Henderson

Executive Administrative Assistant
alli@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4912


Chuck Dziuban, Ph.D.

Chuck Dziuban, Ph.D.

Director, Research Initiative for Teaching Effectiveness
Charles.Dziuban@ucf.edu
(407) 823-5478


Patsy Moskal, Ph.D.

Patsy Moskal, Ph.D.

Director of Digital Learning Impact Evaluation
Patsy.Moskal@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0283


Robert G.S. Reed, M.S.

Robert G.S. Reed, M.S.

Director, UCF Online Operations
rgreed@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4915


Anita Gabbard M.A.

Anita Gabbard M.A.

Manager of Division Operations
Anita.Gabbard@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4914


Joshua Bedwell

Joshua Bedwell

Director of Marketing, UCF Online
Joshua.Bedwell@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2177


Kelvin Thompson

Kelvin Thompson, Ed.D.

Executive Director, Center for Distributed Learning
kelvin@ucf.edu
(407)823-0462


Don Merritt, Ph.D.

Don Merritt, Ph.D.

Director, Office of Instructional Resources
Don.Merritt@ucf.edu
(407)823-3727


How We Are Organized

Card image cap      

 

 

 

 

Division of Digital Learning

Card image cap      

 

 

 

 

Center for Distributed Learning

Card image cap      

 

 

 

 

Office of Instructional Resources